2023 Board of Directors

SRDC’s Board of Directors provides vision and direction for Schuylkill Banks. A dynamic partnership of public and private entities is in place to provide effective leadership and governance.

  • Chairman: Gerard H. Sweeney - President and CEO, Brandywine Realty Trust
  • Vice Chairman: Brian Keech, Senior Vice President, Office of Government and Community Relations, Drexel University
  • Treasurer: Anne Papageorge - Vice President, Facilities and Real Estate, University of Pennsylvania
  • Marc J. Armstrong - Managing Principal, Aon
  • Madeline Bell - Chief Executive Officer, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Jaclyn Bliss - Chief Revenue Officer, Vicinity Energy
  • Michael Carroll, PE - Deputy Managing Director, Office of Transportation, Infrastructure, and Sustainability, City of Philadelphia
  • Scott Cooper - President and CEO, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
  • David K. Cuff - President, Pilots’ Association for the Bay and River Delaware
  • Pasquale T. Deon - Chairman, SEPTA
  • Anne Fadullon - Director of Planning and Development, City of Philadelphia
  • Jennifer Hanna - Vice President, Projects and Contracts, PECO
  • Edward Hazzouri, Esq. - Chairman, Hazzouri & Associates, LLC
  • Kenneth E. Lawrence - Vice Chair, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners
  • M. Elizabeth Magill - President, University of Pennsylvania
  • Joseph McGinn - Vice President of Public Affairs, Energy Transfer
  • Christin McMeley - SVP, Sr Deputy General Counsel, Chief Privacy and Legal Information Security Officer, Comcast Corporation
  • Anne Nadol - Director of Commerce, City of Philadelphia Department of Commerce
  • Robert Nix, III, Esq. - President, Pleasant News, Inc.
  • Rodney J. Oglesby - Resident Vice President of Philadelphia, NJ and NYC Government Affairs, CSX
  • Kathryn Ott Lovell - Commissioner, Philadelphia Parks & Recreation
  • Rebecca Rhynhart
  • Jasmine E. Sessoms - Senior Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Hilco Redevelopment Partners
  • John Westrum - CEO and Chairman, Westrum Development Company

2023 Steering Committee

SRDC's Steering Committee provides additional guidance and support for SRDC in its mission to revitalize the tidal Schuylkill River.

  • Duane Bumb
  • Samantha Corson - Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • John Fry - Drexel University
  • Bill Goetz
  • Keola Harrington - Department of Commerce, City of Philadelphia
  • Melissa Heller - Commonwealth Strategies, Inc.
  • Jocelyn Hill - Consolidated Rail Corporation
  • Douglas G. Hock * - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • John Hogan, Sr. - The Mariner Insurance Group
  • David Kanthor - Philadelphia City Planning Commission
  • Mark Kocent - University of Pennsylvania
  • Paul Levy - Center City District
  • John Mondlak - Philadelphia City Planning Commission
  • Aparna Palantino - Philadelphia Parks & Recreation
  • Nancy Trainer - Drexel University

           *represents Madeline Bell on Board